Weekly Highlights: $1M Product Ideas, ‘Boosted’ Downsides, and Marketing Trends for 2024

Andres Vourakis
2 min readFeb 22, 2024
Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

Welcome back! Im one day late but I’m here!

Every week I highlight 3 stories I read on the topics I write about: Writing, Productivity, Personal Growth, and Technology.

My goal is to:

  1. Highlight Medium stories that have had an impact on me, provided inspiration, or prompted reflection — and that will hopefully do the same for you!
  2. Highlight stories that deserve more attention (usually from writers with a relatively small audience).

Weekly Highlights #5

Not in any particular order

Almost anyone who has considered building a product at some point has fallen into the trap of “analysis paralysis”, and the overabundance of information nowadays doesn’t help.

Sanjay Priyadarshi shares his experience of dedicating over a hundred hours to researching $1M product ideas, only to realize the approach was flawed when his own product failed to generate revenue. He shares some practical lessons for effectively transitioning from the planning to the action phase.

--

--

Andres Vourakis

Data Scientist turned Solopreneur. Follow my journey to Financial Freedom. https://linktr.ee/avourakis